Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): An instant New York Times Best Seller! In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.  It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by …

Continue reading Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|

Advertisements

Book Review: Small Days and Nights by Tishani Doshi|The disadvantages of being an independent woman in Modern India

Blurb (as on Goodreads): An Irish Times Book of the Year 2019 Escaping her failing marriage, Grace has returned to Pondicherry to cremate her mother. Once there, she finds herself heir to an inheritance she could not have expected – a property on the beaches of Madras, and a sister she never knew she had: Lucia, who was …

Continue reading Book Review: Small Days and Nights by Tishani Doshi|The disadvantages of being an independent woman in Modern India

Drop Dead Gorgeous by R. L. Stine|A pretty girl, a group of reckless teenagers and a dark mystery|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Morgan Marks is the new girl—and nobody can stop talking about her. She’s popular, smart, and beautiful. Everyone wants to be her friend. But her past is veiled in mystery, and no one, not even her boyfriend Ben, knows where exactly she came from. But Shadyside Homecoming is just around the corner. …

Continue reading Drop Dead Gorgeous by R. L. Stine|A pretty girl, a group of reckless teenagers and a dark mystery|

Book Review: The Kingdom of Copper by S.A. Chakraborty|#2 The Daevabad Trilogy

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Return to Daevabad in the spellbinding sequel to THE CITY OF BRASS. Nahri’s life changed forever the moment she accidentally summoned Dara, a formidable, mysterious djinn, during one of her schemes. Whisked from her home in Cairo, she was thrust into the dazzling royal court of Daevabadand quickly discovered she would need …

Continue reading Book Review: The Kingdom of Copper by S.A. Chakraborty|#2 The Daevabad Trilogy

Book Review: The Forest of Enchantments by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni|A Modern-day take on The Ramayana|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): The Ramayana, one of the world’s greatest epics, is also a tragic love story. In this brilliant retelling, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni places Sita at the centre of the novel: this is Sita’s version. The Forest of Enchantments is also a very human story of some of the other women in the epic, …

Continue reading Book Review: The Forest of Enchantments by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni|A Modern-day take on The Ramayana|

The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary|An adorable love story brought together by family and friends|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Tiffy Moore and Leon Twomey each have a problem and need a quick fix. Tiffy’s been dumped by her cheating boyfriend and urgently needs a new flat. But earning minimum wage at a quirky publishing house means that her choices are limited in London. Leon, a palliative care nurse, is more concerned …

Continue reading The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary|An adorable love story brought together by family and friends|