Book Review: The Children of Destruction by Kuber Kaushik

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Magic has been hiding at the edges of reality all along For Alice, life as a teenager was hard enough without turning into a supernatural herald of destruction. And you would think that after causing mini hurricanes with a mere sneeze, being visited by talking foxes and ending up on a journey …

Continue reading Book Review: The Children of Destruction by Kuber Kaushik

Advertisements

Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): An instant New York Times Best Seller! In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.  It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by …

Continue reading Book Review: A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer|A lost girl, a lonely prince and an unpredictable witch|

Book Review: Alita-Battle Angel by Pat Cardigan|The Official Movie Novelization

Blurb (as on Goodreads): The official novelization to the highly anticipated movie, Alita: Battle Angel. A young woman with no memory of her past uncovers her incredible destiny in Alita, a groundbreaking new experience from visionary filmmakers James Cameron and Robert Rodriguez. From visionary filmmakers James Cameron (Avatar) and Robert Rodriguez (Sin City), comes Alita: Battle …

Continue reading Book Review: Alita-Battle Angel by Pat Cardigan|The Official Movie Novelization

Drop Dead Gorgeous by R. L. Stine|A pretty girl, a group of reckless teenagers and a dark mystery|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Morgan Marks is the new girl—and nobody can stop talking about her. She’s popular, smart, and beautiful. Everyone wants to be her friend. But her past is veiled in mystery, and no one, not even her boyfriend Ben, knows where exactly she came from. But Shadyside Homecoming is just around the corner. …

Continue reading Drop Dead Gorgeous by R. L. Stine|A pretty girl, a group of reckless teenagers and a dark mystery|

e-ARC Review: The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown|A story of love, loss and unspoken crimes|

Blurb (as on Goodreads): Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles around their small Ohio town. He is also unexpectedly dead. Is Sydney crazy, or is it kind of weird that her dad-a guy whose entire job revolved around other peoples' secrets-crashed alone, with no explanation? And why is June Copeland, homecoming queen and the …

Continue reading e-ARC Review: The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown|A story of love, loss and unspoken crimes|

Book Review: To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo|Mesmerizing, powerful and absolutely adorable|

To Kill a Kingdom Author: Alexandra Christo Publisher: Feiwel & Friends Genre: Fantasy. Young Adult Blurb (as on Goodreads): Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of …

Continue reading Book Review: To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo|Mesmerizing, powerful and absolutely adorable|

Book Review: Wonder by R.J Palacio

Wonder Author: R.J. Palacio Publisher: Knopf Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Blurb (as on Goodreads): I won’t describe what I look like. Whatever you’re thinking, it’s probably worse.  August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he …

Continue reading Book Review: Wonder by R.J Palacio