Bookish Discovery this Week #2

Hola folks.

Another exciting week.

And my recent obsession has been YA fantasy genre (other that obsessing over how cute funko pops are).

Books

I have never been the fantasy loving teenager. Recently, I had the opportunity to read a few fantasy novels and now I wanna read ALL of them.

  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Mass
  • Immer by Denise McFarland (Current Read)
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber (Current Read)

Too many of such books have made it to my TBR and I am so glad that I decided to read this genre. It’s so full of possibilities 😛

Another poet I started reading recently was Lang Leav and Michael Faudet. Such simple poetry with deeper meaning. Most of it is so relatable that I have started finding solace in their writings. So touching and pleasant 🙂 🙂

Bookish shops:

Making it to my discovery list are two wonderful shops

  1. The Unlimited Joy Box: Another bookish box shop based in India. They have two types of boxes: Basic Subscription which retails for 799 and Premium Subscription for 1399/- Check out their Instagram page here.
  2. I am a kidd box: A box that promises you everything that you could possibly imagine in a book box. Launching on 23rd June, this box claims to include “anything from Funko Pop’s, Plushies, Super Hero Fig’s, Exclusive T-shirts or any geeky goodness inside”. Check out their Instagram and Website.

For details about the meme visit here 🙂

Tagging Tavleen right here 🙂 Don’t forget to tag both of us if u decide to participate.

Until next time

xoxo

 

3 thoughts on “Bookish Discovery this Week #2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

