Unboxing: The Big Book Box (May subscription)

Hey folks,

I recently received my TBB box. I ordered the Frappe Box which retails for 999/-. The theme was “Women of Substance”.

There are a bunch of things I received in the box.

  • Perfect by Cecilia Ahern: One of my TBR’s 🙂
  • The Communist Manifesto: by Penguin Classics
  • Barefoot Sunshine: This is their own magazine/booklet sorta thing. Mostly contains poems, short stories among a lot of other things. Also, has a section for Bookstagrammer for the month

Five Mini-Posters featuring some wonderful “Rebel Girls”

 

Goodies included:

  • A notebook featuring doodles of Harry Potter’s Characters.
  • Four Pins
  • One bookmark
  • A wax Bar
  • Nachos

My views

Honestly, I am not happy with the box, mostly because I am offended by the fact that they have tried to fill in the box with useless stuff. I don’t understand the point of inclusion of The Communist Manifesto in a box themed “Women of Substance”. And the Notebook with Harry Potter figures.

On the contrary, I am happy with the choice of the book “Flawed” by Cecilia Ahern and also the bookmark and book pins. They are really adorable pieces.

Their booklet “Barefoot Sunshine” is a beautiful initiative and it includes some really great poems and short stories among other stuff 🙂

Would I buy any more of their boxes?

Yes! probably when I have lots of money 🙂 ( and when they no longer send their stuff by India Post 😉 ).

Until next time,

xoxo

3 Comments Add yours

  1. The nachos seem very pointless

    Like

  2. Durbar says:

    Yeah, there are many unwanted stuff. But hey I love India Post, don’t say anything against it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

