Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017 (Top Ten Tuesdays)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by  The Broke and the Bookish. To know more about it, Click here.

We meet again. This time with a list of books I want to read in the other half of 2017. Well, TBH most of the books I wanted to read have released already *smiles sheepishly*. So here’s my list.

  1. The Ministry of Utmost Happiness: The most awaited novel by Arundhati Roy, author of “The God of Small Things”. Read an extract from her book here. Also, this book took nearly 2 decades to take its present form. Now isn’t that convincing enough? Pre-Order it here to get a signed copy of the book.
  2. H(a)ppy by Nicola Barker: I haven’t read any book by this author but the blurb really got me excited. What story could an author weave around a perfect world? “A world without God. A world without fear.” Releasing
  3. Lone Fox Dancing: The Autobiography of none other than Ruskin Bond. *flutters* I think it’s pretty self-explanatory about how amazing this is going to be. Pre-order here @Amazon
  4. Zoology by Gillian Clarke: This one because I am attracted to anything that relates nature to civilization (It’s a poetry book)
  5. Desire by Haruki Murakami: A collection of short stories by the amazing Murakami is surely in my TBR. The stories revolve around unlocking the language of desire in various forms. Pre-order your copy.
  6. Come  Sundown by Nora Roberts: This one because it’s by Nora Robers. I follow her religiously and I am damn sure I can read anything written by her. Pre-order here
  7. Psychedelics by Aldous Huxley: “The unabridged text of The Doors of Perception by Aldous Huxley”. The author talks about his visions and all good that the psychedelics can do to the mankind. Purchase here
  8. Origin by Dan Brown: No. 5 of the Robert Langdon series, Dan Brown brings another thrilling experience. Buy here
  9. The White Book by Han Kang: From the author of The Vegetarian (I haven’t read that yet 😛 ). here here
  10. The 50 Things: Lessons for When You Feel Lost by Peter Dunne: This one from the self-help shelf. My first. I don’t believe in reading self-help books. Strange right? Self-help here

Waiting for your list 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

