Favorite Minor Characters (Top 5 Wednesdays)

This list a part of T5R group in Goodreads. To more about this community click here.

Minor characters that touched my heart. Ummm now that’s a difficult one and I am trying really hard to make a list here. hahaha!

1.Sirius Black in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

1858510-poa

Though I personally don’t think he is a minor character, I will include him here. I will always love his character way more than Harry Potter (no offense).

2.Tom from The Girl on the Train

9781784161750

Perfectly portrayed and camouflaged, Tom has a very important role in the novel. A perfect husband and a perfect father, but there’s more!

3. Jess from The Winner’s Curse

16069030

A friend who can die for you. Her character in the books is a doting friend who is by Kestrel’s side always. She supports and loves Kestrel with all her heart.

4.The Englishman in The Alchemist

41MeC94AxIL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

He lends his books to Santiago and opens the doors of Alchemy to him and the readers. I personally feel his character is impactful and essential in this inspirational novel by Paulo Coelho.

5. Marcus Brutus in Julius Caesar

julius-caesar

This character in the classic Julius Caeser by William Shakespeare gained my sympathy. His intentions were pure but he had to face hatred because of other people’s deeds.

Which one do u like the most? Let me know and follow my blog for more such tags and reviews 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahh I also have Sirius on my t5w, he’s not exactly a minor characters, but he doesn’t get enough time! I love him too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah his overall impact is way more than any minor character 🙂

      Like

  2. noveldescent says:

    Thanks for checking out NovelDescent and for the nice words. Your blog is great – I have followed you. Love this list! I mean who doesn’t love Sirius??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a ton 🙂 appreciate it. And yeah Sirius is awesome. I re-watch prisoner of Azkaban every time just to see his character 😛

      Like

  3. Great list!
    Sirius Black is one of my absolute favorite Harry Potter characters as well, I actually wish he would have had a much more major role!
    😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

